Handling Deleted Messages

You can set up Web Messaging to either purge deleted messages immediately or place them in a folder named "Deleted." (Deleted messages remain in the Deleted folder until you delete them by selecting the box located to the left of the message, and clicking the Delete button.)

To purge deleted messages immediately:

  1. Select Edit My Preferences under Personal Account Options.

  2. On the Edit Preferences page, locate Delete Messages and select Purge message.

  3. Click the Save button.

To place deleted messages in a folder:

  1. Select Edit My Preferences under Personal Account Options.

  2. On the Edit Preferences page, locate Delete Messages and select Move to Delete folder.

  3. Click the Save button.

Note: If you have renamed the deleted folder, the Edit Preferences page will display the new name. For example, if you renamed the folder to "Trash", the Edit preferences page would display "Move to Trash folder" under the Delete Messages section.

Related Topics

Confirming Before Deleting